EU Programme for Education, Training, Youth and Sport

National Erasmus+ Office - Lebanon

 
 

Lebanese Higher Education Institutions

I- Universities
 
  Institutions Acronym Website Rector/President e-mail address Nb Students 2012-2013
1 Lebanese University LU www.ul.edu.lb Fouad Ayoub rectorat@ul.edu.lb 71440
2 American University of Beirut  AUB www.aub.edu.lb Fadlo Khuri president@aub.edu.lb 8054
3 Saint Joseph University USJ www.usj.edu.lb Fr. Salim Daccache rectorat@usj.edu.lb 9655
4 Beirut Arab University BAU www.bau.edu.lb Amr Jalal El Adawi amradawi@bau.edu.lb 11053
5 University Saint Esprit  - Kaslik USEK www.usek.edu.lb Fr. Georges Hobeika president@usek.edu.lb 7521
6 Lebanese American University LAU www.lau.edu.lb Joseph Jabbra jjabbra@lau.edu.lb 6413
7 Haigazian University  Haigazian www.haigazian.edu.lb Fr. Paul Haidosian president@haigazian.edu.lb 706
8 University of Balamand +Académie Libanaise des Beaux Arts UOB www.balamand.edu.lb UOB:Elie Salem president@balamand.edu.lb 4950
ALBA ALBA: André Bekhazi abekhazi@alba.edu.lb
9 La Sagesse University ULS www.uls.edu.lb R. P. Khalil Chalfoun recteur@uls.edu.lb 3151
10 Middle East University MEU www.meu.edu.lb Leif. Hongisto president@meu.edu.lb 202
11 Notre Dame University  NDU www.ndu.edu.lb Fr. Pierre Najem president@ndu.edu.lb 7205
12 Al Makassed University of Beirut MUB http://www.almakassed.edu.lb/uni/index_uni.html Amin Mohamad El Daouk makcicr@cyberia.net.lb 163
13 Lebanese International University LIU www.liu.edu.lb Abdul Rahim Mourad abounassif@liu.edu.lb 17800
14 Arab Open University  AOU www.aou.edu.lb Fairouz Sarkis F.F.Sarkis@inco.com.lb 3193
15 Global University GU www.gu.edu.lb Adnan Traboulsi garaissi@gu.edu.lb  
16 Beirut Islamic University BIU www.biu.edu.lb Anas Tabbarah info@biu.edu.lb 577
17 Islamic University of Lebanon IUL www.iul.edu.lb Dina El Mawla iul@iul.edu.lb 4297
18 Antonine University UA www.ua.edu.lb Fr. Michel Jalakh recteur@ua.edu.lb 2441
19 Al Jinan University JU www.jinan.edu.lb Bassam Barakeh president@jinan.edu.lb 1821
20 Al Manar University of Tripoli MUT www.mut.edu.lb Sami Menkara samimenkara@hotmail.com 496
21 Rafic Hariri University RHU www.rhu.edu.lb Ahmad Smaili oop@rhu.edu.lb 976
22 American University of Technology AUT www.aut.edu.lb Ghada Hinain ghada.hinain@aut.edu.lb 523
23 American University of Science & Technology  AUST www.aust.edu.lb Hiam Sakr hiamsakr@aust.edu.lb 4890
24 Modern University for Business & Sciences  MUBS www.mubs.edu.lb Ali Cheaib acheaib@mubs.edu.lb 2025
25 Al-Kafaat University AKU www.aku.edu.lb Fathi Oueida fathi.oueida@aku.edu.lb 1158
26  University of Tripoli UT www.ut.edu.lb Ali Madkour president@ut.edu.lb 228
27 Lebanese Canadian University LCU www.lcu.edu.lb Rony Abi Nakhlé rony.abinakhle@lcu.edu.lb 964
28 Arts, Sciences & Technology University in Lebanon  AUL www.aul.edu.lb Adnan Hamzeh adnan.hamzeh@aul.edu.lb 7849
29 American University of Culture and Education AUCE www.auce.edu.lb Munib Musa Saket   4859
30 Lebanese German University LGU www.lgu.edu.lb Samir Matar m.adaimi@lgu.edu.lb 418
31 Université Libano-Française de Technologie et des Sciences Appliqués  ULF www.ulf.edu.lb Mohamad Salhab info@ulf.edu.lb 1242
32 Holy Family University - Université Sainte Famille USF www.usf.edu.lb Sr. Hilda Chlala josiane.bassil@usf.edu.lb 403
33 University of Sciences &Arts in Lebanon USAL www.usal.edu.lb Mohamad Rida Fadlallah info@usal.edu.lb  
34 Phoenicia University PU www.pu.edu.lb Imad Zbib info@pu.edu.lb   
35 Maaref University MU mu.edu.lb Ali Alaa eddine info@mu.edu.lb  
36 Azm University Azm azmuniversity.edu.lb Farid Chaaban info@azmuniversity.edu.lb  

 

II- Faculties/university colleges or institutes

37 Ouzai University College OUC www.wakf.org/ouzai_f.htm   houri@wakf.org 3525
38 Ecole Supérieure des Affaires  ESA www.esa.edu.lb Stéphane Attali DG esa@esa.edu.lb 148
39 Sidoon University College
Sidoon University College of Dental Technology
Sidoon University College of Business Administartion
SUC www.sidoon-suc.edu.lb   info@sidoon-suc.edu.lb  373
40 Joya University Institute of Technology JUIT     awadtone@hotmail.com  253
41 Maten University College of Technology  MUC www.muc.edu.lb Abdulkader Mekdash  chairman@muc.edu.lb 400
42 Al Rassoul Alaazam University Institute  RAU www.rau.edu.lb      253
43 Lebanese Red Cross University Institute for Nursing Sciences       nursing@redcross.org.lb 71
44
Academic University College for Non-violence and Human Rights
AUNOHR www.aunohr.edu.lb Issam Mansour    

 

III- University Institutes for Theological Studies

45 Saint Paul Institute of  Philosophy and Theology   www.paulistes.org  Dr. Georges Khawam institutstpaul@yahoo.fr  85
46 Near East School of Theology NEST www.theonest.edu.lb   president@theonest.edu.lb  8
47 Al Daawa University Institute for Islamic Studies       admin@daawanet.com 399

 

IV- Institutions certified but not operating

48

Orient University

http://www.ou.edu.lb/

 

49

الترخيص للجمعية الخيرية الثقافية بإنشاء معهد للإدارة والأعمال ومعهد جامعي للتكنولوجيا (مرسوم رقم 2293 تاريخ 17/ 6/ 2009)

 

 

50

معهد راهبات القلبين الاقدسين الجامعي للتكنولوجيا (مرسوم رقم 10127 تاريخ 22/3/2012)