EU Programme for Education, Training, Youth and Sport

National Erasmus+ Office - Lebanon

 
 

Lebanese Higher Education Institutions

I- Universities
 
  Institutions Acronym Website Rector/President e-mail address Nb Students 2018-2019
1 Lebanese University LU www.ul.edu.lb Fouad Ayoub rectorat@ul.edu.lb 81024
2 American University of Beirut  AUB www.aub.edu.lb Fadlo Khuri president@aub.edu.lb 8505
3 Saint Joseph University USJ www.usj.edu.lb Fr. Salim Daccache rectorat@usj.edu.lb 10512
4 Beirut Arab University BAU www.bau.edu.lb Amr Jalal El Adawi amradawi@bau.edu.lb 9490
5 University Saint Esprit  - Kaslik USEK www.usek.edu.lb Fr. Talal Hachem  president@usek.edu.lb 7785
6 Lebanese American University LAU www.lau.edu.lb Michel Mawad president@lau.edu.lb 8409
7 Haigazian University  Haigazian www.haigazian.edu.lb Fr. Paul Haidosian president@haigazian.edu.lb 621
8 University of Balamand +Académie Libanaise des Beaux Arts UOB www.balamand.edu.lb UOB:Elias Warrak president@balamand.edu.lb 5213
ALBA ALBA: André Bekhazi abekhazi@alba.edu.lb
9 La Sagesse University ULS www.uls.edu.lb R. P. Khalil Chalfoun recteur@uls.edu.lb 3456
10 Middle East University MEU www.meu.edu.lb Leif. Hongisto president@meu.edu.lb 137
11 Notre Dame University  NDU www.ndu.edu.lb Fr. Pierre Najem president@ndu.edu.lb 5482
12 Al Makassed University of Beirut MUB http://www.almakassed.edu.lb/uni/index_uni.html Amin Mohamad El Daouk makcicr@cyberia.net.lb 248
13 Lebanese International University LIU www.liu.edu.lb Abdul Rahim Mourad abounassif@liu.edu.lb 33200
14 Arab Open University  AOU www.aou.edu.lb Yara Abdallah yabdallah@aou.edu.lb 2352
15 Global University GU www.gu.edu.lb Adnan Traboulsi garaissi@gu.edu.lb 565
17 Islamic University of Lebanon IUL www.iul.edu.lb Dina El Mawla presidence@iul.edu.lb 5441
18 Antonine University UA www.ua.edu.lb Fr. Michel Jalakh recteur@ua.edu.lb 3797
19 Al Jinan University JU www.jinan.edu.lb Abed Yakan president@jinan.edu.lb 1858
20 City University CityU www.cityu.edu.lb Edgard Rizk e.rizk@cityu.edu.lb 697
21 Rafic Hariri University RHU www.rhu.edu.lb Makram Suidan oop@rhu.edu.lb 775
22 American University of Technology AUT www.aut.edu.lb Ghada Hinain ghada.hinain@aut.edu.lb 1370
23 American University of Science & Technology  AUST www.aust.edu.lb Hiam Sakr hiamsakr@aust.edu.lb 4107
24 Modern University for Business & Sciences  MUBS www.mubs.edu.lb Ali Cheaib acheaib@mubs.edu.lb 1587
25 Al-Kafaat University AKU www.aku.edu.lb Fathi Oueida fathi.oueida@aku.edu.lb 805
26  University of Tripoli UT www.ut.edu.lb Raafat Mikati president@ut.edu.lb 1174
27 Lebanese Canadian University LCU www.lcu.edu.lb Rony Abi Nakhlé rony.abinakhle@lcu.edu.lb 1274
28 Arts, Sciences & Technology University in Lebanon  AUL www.aul.edu.lb Metanios El Halabi metanios.elhalabi@aul.edu.lb 4699
29 American University of Culture and Education AUCE www.auce.edu.lb Abdel Salam Nabulsi

info@auce.edu.lb

1613
30 Lebanese German University LGU www.lgu.edu.lb Samir Matar info@lgu.edu.lb 612
31 Université Libano-Française de Technologie et des Sciences Appliqués  ULF www.ulf.edu.lb Mohamad Salhab info@ulf.edu.lb 1093
32 Holy Family University - Université Sainte Famille USF www.usf.edu.lb Sr. Hilda Chlala josiane.bassil@usf.edu.lb 622
33 University of Sciences &Arts in Lebanon USAL www.usal.edu.lb Mohamad Rida Fadlallah info@usal.edu.lb 638
34 Phoenicia University PU www.pu.edu.lb Imad Zbib info@pu.edu.lb  1054
35 Maaref University MU mu.edu.lb Ali Alaa eddine info@mu.edu.lb 708
36 Azm University Azm azmuniversity.edu.lb Ramez Maluf rmaluf@azmuniversity.edu.lb 363
37 International University of Beirut BIU www.b-iu.edu.lb Ali Tarabay ali.tarabay@b-iu.edu.lb 2196

 

II- Faculties/university colleges or institutes

  Institutions Acronym Website Rector/President Email Nb students 2018/2019
38 Ouzai University College OUC www.wakf.org/ouzai_f.htm   houri@wakf.org 2109
39 Ecole Supérieure des Affaires  ESA www.esa.edu.lb Maxence Duault esa@esa.edu.lb 442
40 Jwaya University College of Technology JUCT www.juc.edu.lb Ali Kaafarani info@juc.edu.lb 518
41 Maten University College of Technology  MUC www.muc.edu.lb Abdulkader Mekdash  chairman@muc.edu.lb 408
42 Al Rassoul Alaazam University Institute  RAU www.rau.edu.lb    info@rau.edu.lb 595
43 Lebanese Red Cross University Institute for Nursing Sciences       nursing@redcross.org.lb 433
44 Institut Universitaire de technologie des Soeurs Des Saints Coeurs          
45
Academic University College for Non-violence and Human Rights
AUNOHR www.aunohr.edu.lb Issam Mansour   69

 

III- University Institutes for Theological Studies

  Institutions Acronym website Rector/President Email Nb. students 2018/2019
46 Saint Paul Institute of  Philosophy and Theology   www.paulistes.org  Dr. Georges Khawam institutstpaul@yahoo.fr  39
47 Near East School of Theology NEST www.theonest.edu.lb   president@theonest.edu.lb  28
48 Al Daawa University Faculty for Islamic Studies  

Islamicdaawa.edu.lb

(under construction)

Dr. Ahmad Kanaan

ahmadkanaan67@gmail.com

Deankanaan@islamicdaawa.edu.lb

349